ACHI reports , thirty-five Arkansas school districts have had 50 or more new known COVID-19 infections per 10,000 district residents over a 14-day period, down from 40 districts a week earlier, according to data posted today (Nov. 5) on the  COVID-19 in Arkansas page. Nine school districts were added to the list this week, and 26 remained on the list.

The infections are among community residents living within the geographical boundaries of the school districts and are not specific to school employees and students. School district counts do not include infections among incarcerated populations, in nursing homes, or in human development centers.

Residents of these 35 districts should be especially careful to take precautions against further spread: Wash your hands frequently, maintain 6 feet of distance from people who are not members of your household, and wear a mask in shared public spaces.”

As of Monday, Nov. 2, the following 35 school districts had a rate of at least 50 new known infections per 10,000 district residents, or more than 0.5% of the population, over the previous 14 days. An asterisk denotes a district that entered the red zone this week.

  • Armorel
  • Augusta
  • Barton-Lexa
  • Bay
  • Blytheville
  • Brinkley*
  • Brookland
  • Buffalo Island Central
  • Cleveland County*
  • DeQueen*
  • Earle*
  • East Poinsett County
  • Genoa Central*
  • Greene County Tech
  • Hillcrest
  • Hoxie
  • Jackson County
  • Jonesboro
  • Lafayette County*
  • Lawrence County
  • Manila
  • Marion
  • Marked Tree – rate of 100 or more new known infections per 10K residents
  • Marmaduke
  • Nashville*
  • Nettleton
  • Nevada
  • Paragould
  • Riverside
  • Salem*
  • Stuttgart*
  • Texarkana
  • Trumann
  • Valley View
  • Waldron

Fourteen districts that were in the red zone a week earlier have dropped below that level this week: Corning, Cross County, Gosnell, Green Forest, Harrisburg, Helena-West Helena, Highland, Mammoth Spring, McCrory, Osceola, Ozark, Piggott, Pocahontas, and Sloan-Hendrix.