Patricia Ann “Pat” Lorsbach, 82, of Cabot, formerly of Pocahontas passed away Friday, May 31, 2024.

She was born October 12, 1941 in St. Louis, MO on houseboat on the Mississippi River to the late Edward “Ed” and Emma Tucker Prater.

Pat enjoyed dancing, playing bingo, drinking Pepsi, and crappie fishing with her husband Donald.  She loved family cookouts and having her grandkids over to swim in her pool.  Granny loved being pestered by her grandkids.  On her 80th birthday her family helped her fulfill a lifelong dream by taking the whole family on a train ride out of Van Buren, AR.

Pat was preceded in death by her parents, Ed and Emma Prater; first husband, Larry Jansen; second husband, Donald L. Lorsbach; sisters, Elsie Kennett and Marie Teel; brothers, Jim Prater and Bob Prater; and son-in-law, Mike Jones.

She is survived by her children, Marcy Jansen Clark and husband David of Cabot, Teresa Jansen Jones of Paragould, Jeff Jansen and wife Jeannie of Sidney, and Tonya Jansen Byers and husband Donnie of Chowchilla, CA; grandchildren, Shane Amos of Lincoln, Britney Kieffner and husband Josh of Paragould, Rusty Amos and wife Jessica of Pocahontas, Heather Jansen of Cherokee Village, Emma Amos of Cabot, Jennifer Nicholson of Cave City, Jeffery Jansen of Ravenden, Jake Jansen and wife Toni of Sidney, Josh Jansen of Indiana, Gustin Byers and wife Charli of Jacksonville, TX, Katie McClung and husband Mathew of California, Matt May and wife Brittany of Ash Flat, and John Michael May and wife Nicholette of Mountain Home; twenty-six great grandchildren; sister, Georgia Ratliff and husband James of Imboden; brother, Rick Prater and wife Linda of Pocahontas; a host of nieces and nephews; and many other relatives and friends. 

Visitation will be Tuesday, June 4, 2024 from 12-2 PM in the chapel of McNabb Funeral Home with a funeral service beginning at 2 PM with Talon Kieffner and Kevin Barnett officiating.  Burial will follow in Maynard Cemetery.

Honored to serve as Pallbearers will be Gustin Byers, Shane Amos, Rusty Amos, Jeffery Jansen, Jake Jansen, and Josh Jansen.

Honorary Pallbearer will be Benny Johnson.