The Imboden Area Christmas Parade was a great success. The turnout of participants and the spectators was a show of the spirit we have in our community. There were no prizes awarded and all the participants were given was the thanks and the smiling faces of the crowd. Thanks to Mr. Olan Goad and family for the years of services to our community. The Lawrence County Sherriff’s Department for traffic control. A special thanks to Mr. Mike Cameron and the Imboden Branch of the Lawrence County Library for the use of their parking lots. Thanks to Denny and Kelly Durham of Shelter Insurance/ Imboden RV the use of their lot it is key to the success of the Parade. A BIG THANK YOU to the members of the Imboden Fire Department without you guys the Parade could not go on. The following is a list of participants as best we could keep up with; if anyone was left out it was not intentional and I apologize. Also not to forget Santa and Officer Matt Cook for taking care of the Reindeer while Santa attended our Parade.

Captain Joe Chappell IVFD

Imboden Volunteer Fire Department

Mr. Olan Goad and Family

Dail’s Wrecker Service

Girl Scouts

Lawrence Co. Sherriff’s Dept.

Miss Lawrence Co. Morgan Woodard

Lawrence Co. 4-H


Lawrence County Sheriff’s Office

Imboden Area Charter School

Hillbilly Bikers Of Rone Valley

Pleasant Grove Baptist Church

The Luke Clay Family

Kenneth Gosha

Mac’s Rod and Custom

Jeff Cameron

Izard Co. Tractor Club

Larry Mcleod

Patrick Ponder

Ravenden Volunteer Fire Department

Imboden Mayor Gene Dearen

Cub Scouts Pack 728

Gary Grim

Lawrence County Sheriff’s Dive Team

Jr. Miss Lawrence Co. Caylea Johnson

United County Reality

Pig N Out Barbeque

Dakota Benson

Zeb Wilson

Hunter Osburn

Bobby Joe Pickney

James Anderson

Bobby Powell

Bono Tractor Club

Butch Coldman

The Forgotten Three

CMA Chapter

Warner Allen

Agnes Jones

Jeffery Campbell

Micheal Swartzs

Marian Sexton

Dustin Bice

Lawrence Co. Mounted Patrol

Billy Collins Gaited Horses

Virginia Collins

Bob Matthews

Eugene Matthews

Ray Maynard

Servant of the Heart 1081

Tim Boyington

Phillis Moryer

Noyal Jones

Maykayla Doyle

Miles Wiebenga

Dean Smith

Birdell Saddle Club

Amber Collins

Mary Ponder

Keith Matthews

Don Rutherford