Sloan-Hendrix End of Year Calendar of Events

Sloan-Hendrix School District End of Year Calendar of Events

Tuesday, May 1……………………………………… FFA Banquet  6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, May 1 & Wednesday, May 2………  Senior Semester Tests

Thursday, May 3…………………………………….. 3rd Grade Field Trip to Crowley’s Ridge Nature Center

Thursday, May 3…………………………………….. 5th Grade Field Trip to Mammoth Spring State Park

Thursday, May 3…………………………………….. Class A State Track Meet @ Prescott

Thursday, May 3…………………………………….. Band/Choir Spring Concert

May 3-5………………………………………………… Arkansas State Livestock Show @ Little Rock

Friday, May 4………………………………………… HOFNOD & Mega Party

May 4-7………………………………………………… Regional Baseball @ ICC

May 4-7………………………………………………… Regional Softball @ ICC

Monday, May 7……………………………………… Athletic Banquet & Awards   6:30 p.m.

Monday, May 7……………………………………… AP Chemistry Exam

Tuesday, May 8……………………………………… Lawrence County Elementary Track Meet @ Hoxie (rain date – May 9

Tuesday, May 8………………………………………  S-H Employee Appreciation Banquet

Wednesday, May 9…………………………………. AP Calculus AB Exam

Thursday, May 10…………………………………… AP Literature/Composition Exam

Thursday, May 10…………………………………… Graduation Practice

Thursday, May 10…………………………………… Music Department Banquet

Friday, May 11………………………………………. Class of 2012 Commencement           7:00 p.m.

Friday, May 11………………………………………. 6th Grade Immunization at Walnut Ridge

Monday, May 14……………………………………. Kindergarten Graduation     7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, May 15……………………………………. AP U.S. Government Exam

Tuesday, May 15……………………………………. Pre-School Graduation

Tuesday, May 15 & Wednesday, May 16….. Semester Tests

Wednesday, May 16……………………………….. AP Language/Composition Exam

Thursday, May 17…………………………………… Elementary/Middle School Awards Night  6:30 p.m.

Friday, May 18………………………………………. Last Day of School

Saturday, May 26…………………………………… Alumni Banquet   6:00 p.m.

Click here for the Lunch Menu for April 23rd- May 4th