Results for the 2010 Arkansas Primary races for Lawrence County are as follows. The runoff elections will be held on June 8th. The top two names listed in italics will be the candidates running again in June. Best of luck to all candidates!

County Judge
Dale Freeman- 1,783 votes with 47%
J.R. Rogers – 1,293 votes with 34%

Ronnie “Frog” Light- 750 votes with 20%

Jody Dotson – 1,823 votes with 48%
Glen Smith – 1,073 votes with 28%

Lewis Slaughter – 928 votes with 24%

State Representative District 73
James Ratliff – 2,367 votes with 44%
Ronald Cavenaugh – 1,698 votes with 31%

Blaine Davis- 1,365 votes with 25%
The winner of the State Representative for District 73 runoff race in June will run against
Republican Chad Moseley in the General Election set for November 2010.

%d bloggers like this: